Beauty of Breaks

This evening I went out with a few friends of mine to a bar downtown called Sally’s and it was definitely a fun time but one of the reasons it was so fantastic was because I ran into a person from my high school. We did not get a chance to catch up but she was working and I was out with a big group of people this did however get me thinking about my time in high school. I feel like the general population thinks back to their high school years and either thinks that was the best! or if only I could go back and do things differently. I am definitely on the latter side of the spectrum, not because my time in high school was terrible but because now that I have had time to figure out what I really enjoy and love about life I wouldn’t waste time like I did back then on things I can’t say I really cared about. Also I would watch more football, invest in apple stock, and eat lots of sushi.

This won’t be a very long post but it is an interesting activity to ponder the what ifs about the decisions we make. The main point about this blog however is that when we all as students have the time to go out and do the things we want to do half the time crazy things or happenings come about that we were never expecting and for me now maybe I’ll be able to connect with someone I never really got a chance to get to know in high school. Fall, winter, and spring breaks are fun times to get together with people we haven’t seen in months and I for one cherish the time with my friends. I feel as though they are the things we’ll miss when we all grow up and get jobs. But until that time comes we as a the student nation will do out best to live it up.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

