Becoming a World Traveler

This January I am going on an olympic quest with a group of 25 other students. We leave today actually… I must say that I am rather nervous for the experience as this is the first time I will truly be out of the country. But I am still very excited for the adventures ahead and the memories that we will all make. I will be attempting to update this blog daily about the wonders I have seen and the experiences that I have enjoyed, If however I do not have that capability please follow the class blog found HERE to learn for the perspective of each student what is going on in our lives. I got some fancy gadgets so I hope that along with my thoughts you’ll actually get to see some pictures as well!

Like I said, the adventure starts today, with a 13 hour flight I’ll be in China before you know it and then it will be London 14 days after that. I am ready, I am excited,

and so we go.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Mom

     /  January 3, 2012

    We dropped you off at the airport, saw Mission Impossible, had dinner, slept all night and you still haven’t arrived in China. Can’t imagine how you feel right now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

