A True London Pub

As I sit here writing so early in the morning I cant help but struggle some to get my thoughts organized in my head to sum up this experience. I started out just a short time ago with over 20 people on an adventure of a lifetime seriously. I met up with a good friend of mine that I met way back in high school at an animation camp who is from just outside of London. I wish that I had connected with him when we got here because the places he brought us to we’re absolutely fantastic. I spent a good deal of time catching up with him but also discussing the differences in drinking between our two countries. The main thing we discussed was the attitude towards alcohol and how the 21 year old age limit is in his opinion the stupidest thing ever. But aside from that I do hope to come back in the next year or so because there is something wonderful about this city.

I need to take off so that I don’t miss the bus but I am Minnesota bound! The feeling is of a bitter sweet goodbye because I miss my family but I think I’ll also be missing London. So cheers London its been a blast.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

